Desperate Housewives and Catfights

Tell it Like it is

The other week at work, I happened to be in the atrium watching CNN. They were showing a snippet of a fight from the season finale of Atlanta Housewives. Two beautiful black women, dripping in jewels and wearing designer gowns were tussling on the floor like two brawling teenagers. All I could do was shake my head.

I’m guilty of watching the show when it first started. Midway through the second season, the novelty of the cattiness and the back biting wore off. I finally saw it for what it was, junk food for the brain. I’ve avoided the show and anything like it ever since, whether the cast is white, black, gypsy or otherwise.

My sisters on the other hand are addicted to them. While they see the excitement of an argument or a fight, I just see women making bad life decisions. I know some of the scenes…

View original post 114 more words

Leave a Reply

