‘Guardians of the Galaxy’: ‘Behold,’ Dave Bautista says (only) as Drax

Hero Complex - movies, comics, pop culture - Los Angeles Times

[lat-gallery id=”118562″]

When Dave Bautista took the stage at Marvel’s Comic-Con International panel in San Diego last year, he was overcome by emotion sitting beside his “Guardians of the Galaxy” cast mates. The film had only begun shooting, but when the former champion WWE wrestler talked about winning the role of Drax the Destroyer in the interstellar adventure, he appeared overwhelmed.

“There’s a point where I go to set every day and I still can’t freaking believe I got this job,” he said at the time. “It’s something that I wanted more than anything I ever wanted in my life. When I got it, I broke down and cried like a little baby.”

One year later, Bautista, 45, seems just as moved when he thinks back to being cast in “Guardians,” which blasts into theaters Friday as the first installment in Marvel’s latest franchise (a sequel to the movie was…

View original post 1,171 more words

Leave a Reply

